A Child’s ‘Holi’ Day Rhyme

Beneath the sapphire sky, vast and wide,
I stand and watch the colors glide.
Tall elders dance, their spirits high,
As I look up with my curious eyes.

My small hands, I stretch them out,
To catch the Gulaal flying around.
I find delight in every hue
Pink, green, yellow and blue.

And amidst all the laughter and cheer
The aroma of snacks is in the air.
Mathri’s savory taste, oh so fine,
And Gujiya’s sweetness is just divine.

With each bite, a burst of flavor,
This is a dreamy moment, I savor.
In this festival of colors, hearts entwine
A bond forever, under the spring sunshine.

As day surrenders to twilight’s glow,
With friends, I play till my energy gets low.
But the hues of joy, it continues to flow,
And Holi’s spirit keeps us aglow.

Amidst the colors, we blend as one,
In laughter and joy, till the day is done.
Indistinguishable, in hues so bright,
Together we stand, in Holi’s light.

Leave a comment

I’m Shreya

A curious and creative soul embarking on my journey of translating my thoughts into words, my emotions into chapters, and my experiences into stories.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started